Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Death Guard: Overview

"The Death Guard are one of the nine Space Marine Legions which betrayed the Emperor during the Horus Heresy, becoming Chaos Space Marines. They worship the Chaos god Nurgle and in return he infests their armour with pestilence and disease. The Primarch of the Death Guard is Mortarion, who has been elevated to Daemon Prince status. Their original homeworld of Barbarus has been destroyed."

                    Text Provided by:  Warhammer 40K Lexicanum

No comments:

Post a Comment